Councillors and Wards

Find out which councillors represent where you live and how to contact them.

West Lothian Civic Centre

Coronavirus (COVID 19) Update

All West Lothian councillors have cancelled upcoming surgeries in line with updated guidance regarding coronavirus.

The most recent advice from the Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA) is that face-to-face surgeries and unnecessary appointments with constituents should not go ahead.

This aims to reduce the risks to vulnerable members of our communities.

Councillors can still be contacted for any constituency issues.

West Lothian Council has nine multi-member wards.  The area also has two Scottish Parliament constituencies Almond Valley and Linlithgow, and two parliamentary constituencies Livingston and Linlithgow and East Falkirk. 

Find your local area below for details of the councillors who represent your ward.

The Linlithgow council ward consists of Linlithgow, Bridgend, Philpstoun, Newton and Beecraigs.
The Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh ward consists of Broxburn, Uphall, Winchburgh, Ecclesmachan and Dechmont.
The Livingston North ward consists of Deans, Knightsridge, Newyearfield, Eliburn and Livingston Village north of the River Almond.
The Livingston South ward consists of Ladywell, Howden, Kaimes, Livingston Village south of the River Almond, Adambrae, Dedridge, Bellsquarry and Murieston.
The Livingston East and East Calder ward consists of Uphall Station, Pumpherston, Craigshill, Mid Calder, East Calder, Kirknewton, Wilkieston and Harburn.
The Fauldhouse and Breich Valley ward consists of Fauldhouse, Longridge, Bents, Stoneyburn, Loganlea, Addiewell, Breich, West Calder and Polbeth.
The Whitburn and Blackburn ward consists of Whitburn, Blackburn, East Whitburn, Greenrigg and Seafield.
The Bathgate ward consists of Bathgate and Boghall.
The Armadale and Blackridge ward consists of Armadale, Blackridge, Westrigg, Westfield and Torphichen.

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon