Search site

Macmillan @ West Lothian Events

Find out about our Forthcoming Events

We Love Walking

Join Macmillan Cancer Information and Support Service @ West Lothian for a 30 minute Health Walk.

Thursday 23rd August 10:30am (meet 10am for refreshments beforehand)

Thursday 6th September 10am (refreshments available on return)

Thursday 13th September 10am (refreshments available on return)

Thursday 20th September 10am (refreshments available on return)

Thursday 27 September 10am (refreshments available on return)

Meet at Bathgate Partnership Centre

 

Free Paper Craft Making Sessions

Come along to Bathgate Partnership Centre for a fun afternoon of tea and chat and leave with your own works of art.

Tuesday 28th August 1:30 - 3:30pm

 

Free Crafting Sessions

Enjoy an afternoon of crafting at Bathgate Partnership Centre and work on making yourself a keepsake.

Tuesday 4th September 1:30pm-3:30pm

Tuesday 11th September 1:30pm-3:30pm

Tuesday 18th September 1:30pm-3:30pm

Tuesday 25th September 1:30pm-3:30pm

 

Games Afternoon

Step back in time and join us for an afternoon of old family favourites including bingo and beetle drive.

Tuesday 2nd October 1:30pm-3:30pm (Bathgate Partnership Centre, Room 11)

 
These are free events aimed at anyone who has experienced cancer, their families or carers. Places are limited, to book please Contact us for more information or to join us on one of the days.

 

Macmillan Stepping Stones Course

Macmillan Cancer Support has developed a short course called 'Macmillan Stepping Stones' specifically to help people with cancer. If you are currently receiving treatment or recently finished treatment this course could help you learn techniques to support you through your experience and manage physical and emotional lifestyle changes.

Each session will be held in the Bathgate area please get in touch for further details.

Next Course:

Day 1: Wednesday 26th September 1.30pm - 4.00pm

Day 2: Wednesday 3rd October 1.30pm - 4.00pm

Day 3: Wednesday 10th October 1.30pm - 4.00pm

Day 4: Wednesday 24th October 1.30pm - 4.00pm 

To book or for more information please Contact us