School meal provision to continue

The provision of school meals will continue at a number of West Lothian Schools

All Children Entitled to Free School Meals will receive a packed lunch or can pick up a takeaway hot meal and a breakfast cereal bar/cereal. Details on locations are listed below.

Serving staff will ask all pupils if they have any allergies. You or your child must inform school staff if this is the case.

The Secondary schools open for takeaway hot meal or packed lunch are:

  • Broxburn Academy
  • Linlithgow Academy
  • Inveralmond Community
  • The James Young High School
  • St Margaret's Academy
  • St Kentigern's Academy
  • Whitburn Academy

The Primary schools open for hot takeaway meals and packed lunch collections between 12pm-1.30pm will be:


  • Addiewell Primary School
  • Armadale Primary School
  • Balbardie Primary School
  • Blackridge Primary School
  • Boghall Primary School
  • Bridgend Primary School
  • Carmondean Primary School
  • Deans Primary School
  • East Calder Primary School
  • Harrysmuir PS, Livingston
  • Howden St Andrew's Primary School, Livingston
  • Kirkhill Primary School, Broxburn
  • Kirknewton Primary School
  • Knightsridge PS, Livingston
  • Letham Primary School
  • Longridge Primary School
  • Mid Calder Primary School
  • Murrayfield Primary School, Blackburn
  • Our Lady's Primary School, Stoneyburn
  • Parkhead Primary School
  • Polkemmet Primary School, Whitburn
  • Pumpherston and Uphall Station Primary School
  • Riverside Primary School, Livingston
  • Simpson PS, Bathgate
  • Springfield PS, Linlithgow
  • St Anthony's, Armadale
  • St John The Baptist Primary School, Fauldhouse
  • St Mary s PS. Bathgate
  • St Mary's, Polbeth 
  • St Ninians PS, Livingston
  • Torphichen Primary School
  • Westfield Primary School
  • Winchburgh Primary School
  • Woodmuir Primary School

The following Primary schools will now have a packed lunch service only between 12pm - 12.20pm and can be collected from the delivery van

  • Bellsquarry Primary - layby in front of school
  • Dechmont Infant School - main road in front of school       
  • Greenrigg Primary - main road in front of school  
  • Peel Primary - main school car park     
  • Seafield Primary - Cousland Terrace (Behind School)             

All other primary schools are closed for collections.

A small number of children entitled to Free School Meals (FSM) who live at remote addresses will be contacted to offer help accessing these centres.