Search site
School Holidays Banner

School Terms and Holidays 2017/2018

The school session is divided into three terms beginning in August, January and April.

Terms dates for 2017 to 2018 are available below. The Term Dates including staff holiday dates for 2017/2018 can also be downloaded from Related Documents.

Term 1
Teaching Staff Resume Monday, 21 August 2017
All Pupils Resume Tuesday, 22 August 2017
September Holiday
All break Friday, 15 September 2017
Teaching staff resume Tuesday, 19 September 2017
All pupils resume Wednesday, 20 September 2017
October Holiday
All break Friday, 13 October 2017
Teaching staff resume Monday, 23 October 2017
All pupils resume Tuesday, 24 October 2017
Last Day of Term
All break Friday, 22 December 2017
Term 2
Teaching staff resume Monday, 8 January 2018
All pupils resume Tuesday, 9 January 2018
February Holiday
All break Friday, 9 February 2018
All resume Wednesday, 14 February 2018
Last Day of Term
All break Friday, 23 March 2018
Term 3
All Resume Monday, 9 April 2018
May Holiday
All break Friday, 4 May 2018
Teaching staff resume Tuesday, 8 May 2018
All pupils resume Wednesday, 9 May 2018
1 day local holiday during term 3 as detailed below
a) All schools except those at b) and c) below Victoria Day- Monday, 21 May 2018
b) Bathgate Academy and feeder primary schools plus St Mary's, Bathgate & St Columba's (excluding Blackburn, Murrayfield and Seafield Primary Schools) Newlands Day - Monday, 4 June 2018

(subject to confirmation)

c) Linlithgow Academy and feeder primary schools plus St Joseph's Primary School, Linlithgow Linlithgow Marches - Tuesday, 19 June 2018

(subject to confirmation)

Last Day of Term (primary, secondary and special schools)
All break Friday, 29 June 2018

Term Dates 2018/2019

Session 2018/2019 
Staff ResumeMonday, 20 August 2018 (to be confirmed)
Pupils ResumeTuesday, 21 August 2018 (to be confirmed)