This website works best using cookies. Allow cookies?


Multi-member wards


West Lothian Council has nine multi-member wards.

  • Linlithgow (3 elected members)
  • Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh (4 elected members)
  • Livingston North (4 elected members)
  • Livingston South (4 elected members)
  • East Livingston and East Calder (4 elected members)
  • Fauldhouse and the Breich Valley (3 elected members)
  • Whitburn and Blackburn (4 elected members)
  • Bathgate (3 elected members) - 4 from 3 May.
  • Armadale and Blackridge (3 elected members)

There are now fewer wards in West Lothian, however they span larger areas and have three or four councillors representing them.  This means that you have more than one councillor to lobby, visit or talk to about issues in your area.

More than 100 people attended a special meeting of Livingston South Local Area Committee at Howden St Andrew's Primary School

Livingston South LAC

News from Livingston South Local Area Committee
Community grants and funding

Community grants

Funding help for West Lothian groups .
Could your family benefit?

Could your family benefit?

Help with rent and council tax.
couple looking at plans

Council services

We provide a range of services for people living, working, visiting and setting up business.
Pay your Council Tax School holiday activities click here for councillors' surgeries Click here for information on benefit changes