This website works best using cookies. Allow cookies?


Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh

Ward 2a - Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh  

The Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh ward consists of Broxburn, Uphall, Winchburgh, Ecclesmachan and Dechmont.

Locality Planning is being developed across West Lothian within each multi-member ward.  This process involves partner agencies from the public, private and voluntary sectors working together with communities to jointly plan local services.  Locality Planning has a particular focus on addressing the key priorities within a local area.

Local Area Committees have been established in every ward.  These Committees will be a forum through which local issues can be discussed and will encourage discussion between local members, local officers and the wider community, playing a key role in Locality Planning. 

Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh's Local Area committee members are councillors: Councillor Tony Boyle (Chair); Councillor Diane Calder; Councillor Janet Campbell; Councillor Alex Davidson (Vice Chair).

 A Locality Plan for Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh will be developed which will detail those key priorities specific to this area and the ways in which organisations will work together with the community to tackle these issues.


Local Area Committee Lead Officer, Jim Forrest and Community Regeneration Officer, Douglas Grierson.


Community grants and funding

Community grants

Funding help for West Lothian groups .
Could your family benefit?

Could your family benefit?

Help with rent and council tax.
couple looking at plans

Council services

We provide a range of services for people living, working, visiting and setting up business.
Online payments

Online payments

Pay your council tax and other council bills.
Pay your Council Tax School holiday activities click here for councillors' surgeries Click here for information on benefit changes